Week 9

Week Nine was a fairly relaxed week here in Birmingham. Exam time in England is after the spring semester (Yes, even for classes that are taken in the fall.) That being said, I’ve mostly been trying to line up early exams since I won’t be here in the spring. I haven’t left Birmingham in 4 weeks. I’ve been using my time to hang out with flat mates and other friends. However, I am hoping that I can squeeze in another weekend trip before my time’s up here.

Next weekend the German Christmas Markets are coming to the Birmingham City Centre. It sounds like it’s going to be a pretty big event and a great experience! The markets open on November 16th and continue up until Christmas. There’ll also be a Ferris Wheel and an ice skating rink.

The weather is starting to get chillier, ranging between 35-45 degrees. I’m sure this temperature will seem warm by the time I get back home in mid-December!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment